Victoria VooDoo: A True Gypsy Queen

“There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me.”

Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Life has a funny way of somehow starting you off on one path and throwing roadblocks in the way as you start to get used to the path and accept in in your own way. It’s been a while and for that I am sorry! It’s been a hectic few weeks and I feel more thrust into being an adult than ever before. But I promise it won’t be so long between posts again! The holiday threw a wrench in my schedule I couldn’t dodge! For the next few posts, I just want to talk about awesome ladies this week! Since my last two posts were dedications to the fictional realm, this one is for those looking for inspiration from women in the everyday life, in reality which they live and breathe and struggle in.

Today, in honor of her birthday yesterday, I want to talk about the beautiful and talented Victoria Voodoo, a dear sweet gypsy queen I had the pleasure to meet on my trip to the beautiful Vancouver, Canada. Victoria is one of the prettiest people I have ever seen and it comes to no surprise that her photos can be found around the web as she poses for breathtaking photos. No matter how beautiful pictures are, what is truly beautiful about her is her spirit and her courage. She views the world around her in a way that pictures only capture moments of and that I admire with all my heart. Her spirit is just one of the most amazing things to read. She is truly a unique soul and I am so very honored to call her a friend.

If I ever had to pick one word to describe Victoria, I would simply state she is remarkable. When a lot of people are in situations like she has been in the brief amount of time I have known her, they want to give up or feel like failures. Victoria keeps going. She continues on, finding ways to accomplish the goals she set out for herself or takes a moment to reevaluate her situation but doesn’t doubt that she can reach a goal she wants even if the goal changes with time. She has a way with words that no matter what send a smile across my face. Her positive attitude and her belief in herself inspire me to keep going. She may not always like everything about herself (who doesn’t? It’s the most common factor in all of humanity or at least feels like it from all the people I have met in all my adventures) but she always keeps fighting for her dreams, for what she wants, for herself.

There are a lot of people in this world who claim to be queens of their own path yet stumble because they don’t realize the path naturally curves when they least expect it but Victoria walks her path, knowing that there shall be unexpected turns and twists through the world and continues on making what she can of the situation and owning her own path over the world. She brings so much joy to those around her through her presences and helping people forge their own paths through her support. She continues to learn and grow in a way I can only hope to as I start my own path. She is one of the strongest people I have ever met and I am so glad she is in my life in any capacity.

I can only hope she had an amazing birthday yesterday and I cannot wait to see what she does next. She is a beautiful and wonderful soul who makes every day interesting on its own for those around her. She has given me such amazing advice and I am so thankful to have her guidance when I need help. This is a pretty short entry because today was a really crazy day at work and I didn’t get much time to write but I could continue to go on about how important Victoria is to me but more importantly how much light and goodness she brings to the world and makes it a better place through her own journey. I adore her so much and I am so glad I have been blessed by fate to have crossed paths with her one sunny day in Canada. If you are interested in seeing and experience her amazing words, you should check out her twitter https://twitter.com/VictoriaVooDoo or Obscure Magazine where she kicks ass as a lead columnist! Sorry this is a day late but Happy birthday you lovely gypsy queen! May all your dreams and wishes come true as you sparkles among the stars!

beyond-the-stars1

Leave a Reply

